Skip to main content

Undo – Redo – Presentation Only

Can I undo a callout or highlight?​

Did you just make a bunch of annotations on a page and then moved on, but your attorney wants you to go back to that exact page with annotations?

You can undo (CTRL + Z) and redo (CTRL + Y) in presentation mode. This will step you back through your presentation timeline including annotations that you did but didn’t save. It will go back 100 steps by default.


Need more?​

Go to Edit > Preferences > Presentation and make sure Show Advanced Options is checked. It does eat up memory, so be careful what you set it for.

Presentation preferences with Show Advanced Options

NOTE: UNDO and REDO only work in Presentation or the Viewer with annotations. You cannot undo a delete.